Music To Make Love To – Blue Love

No, I am not talking about Avatar… Although, I would love Zoe Saldana in any shade of blue… I am talking about the music I came to love in Chicago when I was at Northwestern… a school who is breaking my heart and torturing my soul this football season…

The blues can be so sexy… and sultry… and oh so dirty… Here are a few tracks to get you in the mood and swaying and loving the blues.

Music To Make Love To – Blue Love

Baby Scratch My Back – Slim Harpo

Back Door Man – Willie Dixon

Back Door Man – Howlin’ Wolf

Blues For My Baby – Memphis Slim

Build Me A Woman – The Doors

Call It Stormy Monday – Albert King

Call It Stormy Monday – Albert Collins and BB King

Cause We’ve Ended As Lovers – Jeff Beck

Crawling King Snake – John Lee Hooker

Dengue Woman Blues – Jimmie Vaughan

Dirty Pool – Stevie Ray Vaughn and Double Trouble

Empty Bed Blues – Bessie Smith

Everybody Needs Somebody To Love – Solomon Burke

Going Down Slow – The Electric Flag

Going Down Slow – BB King

Hony Tonk Woman – Albert King

I Got Mine – The Black Keys

I Just Wanna Make Love to You – Muddy Waters

I’d Rather Go Blind – Koko Taylor

I’d Rather Go Blind – Etta James

I’m A King Bee – Slim Harpo

Let’s Burn Down the Cornfield – Etta James

Lonesome Bedroom Blues – William Clarke

Love Me Like A Man – Bonnie Raitt

Mean Mistreatin’ Mama – Elmore James

Moanin’ and Groanin ‘ Buddy Guy

Slow Blues – James Cotton

Stormy Monday – Etta James

Texas Flood – Stevie Ray Vaughn and Double Trouble

Tie You Up – Duke Tumatoe

Women Lovin’ Each Other – Mike Bloomfield

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

